British Civita

Tribal Civitas Capitals - These were the Roman centres of administration of each of the tribal domains, or civitates, of Britain. Fourteen are listed on the OS The Historical Map and Guide - Roman Britain, but the existence of several others can be surmised. (vide infra)

Locations of British Civitas in Roman Britain